My Visit To London Fashion Week S/S14

It’s taken me a while to get round to doing this, but I can now finally blog about my time at London Fashion week where I was reporting for South West London TV.
Not only did I have access to the showrooms at Sommerset House, but I was also able to talk first hand to fashion bloggers Stella Katterman & Mason Bentley Style, designer Christopher Raeburn and journalist Hilary Alexander on what trends we can expect next season.

In true British fashion, it was a very rainy and slightly chilly few days which made choosing an outfit for this occasion a nightmare! Especially being on camera. But thankfully being a supporter of new designers I managed to find a jacket from the very talented designer Love Lee (who you will see in the video below).
The weather certainly didn’t put other bloggers & fashionistas off from expressing their street style during LFW.  From vintage to high-street, here are a couple I picked out..

DSCN4692 DSCN4681 DSCN4680 DSCN4679 DSCN4675 DSCN4673

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you want to watch my report on the street style at London Fashion Week  please click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5iZZXXLhM6M&list=PLvsJ1YyiZaVRYwo6VMO1tng-PJKjBiXh7

Or for interviews with Hilary Alexander & Christopher Raeburn click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrNPsL0-Qpk&feature=c4-overview-vl&list=PLvsJ1YyiZaVRYwo6VMO1tng-PJKjBiXh7

Inside Sommerset House the rooms were packed with some amazing collections by both new and established designers. I had to do everything in my power to tear myself away from Sophia Webster’s shoes!
Paris Fashion week is now drawing to a close, so based on my research & interviews I’ll be blogging tomorrow on my trend predictions for Spring Summer 2014.

DSCN4658 DSCN4660 DSCN4662 DSCN4663 DSCN4665 DSCN4667 DSCN4670 DSCN4647 DSCN4648

 

4 comments

  1. Can’t take my eyes off those black heels..they look like tey are organically morphing by the second! xxx

  2. Hah, those caught my eye too! What an eclectic group of talented people you’ve caught. Job well done.

  3. Thank you! The black shoes were by Kerrie Luft – I walked into the room & literally stopped in my tracks when I saw them! Definitely a statement piece!

    1. Kerrie Luft. Noted, thank you! She’s great. Must find more pieces to look over

Leave a Reply

