H&M -The New Oxford St Store Opening

Today, H&M unveiled their new & improved flagship store in Oxford Circus taking over a whopping 3,750 sq mtrs across 6x floors. Scheduled to open with fashion blogger Suzie Bubble and DJ’s such as Nick Grimshaw, I couldn’t help but take a peek.

IMG_0820IMG_0821IMG_0824IMG_0814IMG_0815IMG_0819

I wasn’t going with any preconceptions, but I must say I was mightily impressed. They have completely transformed the shopping experience at H&M into a more luxurious high end boutique. It was a strange juxtaposition between luxury décor and inexpensive clothing that confused me to start with, but with the aid of live piano music in the dressing room and a free beverage, I managed to select a few pieces that are my stylist pick:

IMG_0808IMG_0817IMG_0825IMG_0827IMG_0829IMG_0831

IMG_0826My favourite being this elongated tuxedo waistcoat that looks way better in the flesh than this picture!

H&M hired top fashion blogger & stylist Susie Bubble to pick out her favourite clothes for the season which were on display. She was also on the premises being hounded by the press wanting to get her views on the new store.

IMG_0811IMG_0807IMG_0806

It seems strange that a few years back H&M were in line with the likes of New Look & Primark, but now it seems they have grown to be a respected high street brand, recognised by celebrities such as actress Helen Hunt who walked down the red carpet wearing one of their dresses at this years Oscars and having showcased their A/W collection at Paris Fashion week for the first time EVER, H&M are certainly giving Top Shop a run for their money.

4 comments

  1. changered · · Reply

    Really informative post! I really agree with you in pointing out this brand’s transformation. Can’t wait to visit the store. Great post & pics. Loving the blog 🙂 Do come & check out mine too, xoxo.

  2. Useful information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and I’m surprised why this accident didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  3. Hello There. I found your weblog the usage of msn. This is a really neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  4. Thanks for all your kind comments. I blog when I can but its encouraging you like what I write.

Leave a Reply

